Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Joe Cornwell Chairman Fountain Run Water District #1 226 Main Street P.O. Box 116 Fountain Run, KY 42133



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

December 10, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00508

Fountain Run Water District #1

(Deviation)

807 KAR 5:066, Section 4(4); Minimum storage capacity

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received December 10, 2007 and has been assigned Case No. 2007-00508. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director



