# COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

MCI Communications Services, Inc.,	)
Bell Atlantic Communications, Inc.,	)
NYNEX Long Distance Company,	)
TTI National, Inc.,	)
Teleconnect Long Distance Services & Systems	)
Company and Verizon Select Services, Inc.	)
Complainants	) Case No. 2007-00503
vs.	)
Windstream Kentucky West, Inc.,	)
Windstream Kentucky East, Inc. – Lexington,	)
and Windstream Kentucky East, Inc London	)
	)
Defendants	)

# NOTICE OF KENTUCKY BAR ASSOCIATION OUT-OF-STATE CERTIFICATION FORM

Please take notice that the Kentucky Bar Association has issued its Out-of-State

Certification Form pursuant to the application of Kimberly Caswell to practice the abovereferenced case. The Kentucky Bar Association Out-of-State Certification Form is attached
hereto.

Dated: February 20, 2008

C. Kent Hatfield
Douglas F. Brent
STOLL KEENON OGDEN PLLC
2000 PNC Plaza
500 West Jefferson Street
Louisville, Kentucky 40202
(502) 333-6000
(502) 627-8722 (fax)

### **CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE**

The undersigned hereby certifies that a copy of the foregoing Notice has been served by First Class Mail on those persons whose names appear below this 20th day of February, 2008.

John N. Hughes Attorney at Law 124 West Todd Street Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

Kimberly K. Bennett Cesar Caballero Windstream 4001 Rodney Parham Road Little Rock, Arkansas 72212-2442

Mary K. Keyer General Counsel/ AT&T Kentucky 601 West Chestnut Street, Room 407 Louisville, Kentucky 40203 Robert C. Moore Hazelrigg & Cox, LLP 415 West Main Street, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor P.O. Box 676 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0676

Daniel Logsdon Vice President, State Government Affairs Windstream Kentucky West 130 West New Circle Road Suite 170 Lexington, Kentucky 40505

Douglas F. Brent

### KENTUCKY BAR ASSOCIATION

OFFICERS
Jane Winkler Dyche
President

Barbara D. Bonar President-Elect

Charles E. English, Jr. Vice President

Robert C. Ewald Past President

YOUNG LAWYERS Ryan C. Reed Chair

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR James L. Deckard

514 WEST MAIN STREET FRANKFORT, KENTUCKY 40601-1883 (502) 564-3795 FAX (502) 564-3225



#### BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Douglass Farnsley
Fred E. Fugazzi, Jr.
Margo L. Grubbs
James D. Harris, Jr.
Richard W. Hay
R. Scott Madden
Douglas L. McSwain
W. Douglas Myers
Michael J. O'Connell
Thomas L. Rouse
John M. Rosenberg
R. Michael Sullivan
Mark C. Whitlow
William H. Wilhoit

## KENTUCKY BAR ASSOCIATION OUT-OF-STATE CERTIFICATION FORM

COURT	Kentucky Public Service Commission	CASE NO.	2007-00503
		_	

### SCR 3.030 Membership, practice by nonmembers and classes of membership

(2) A person admitted to practice in another state, but not in this state, shall be permitted to practice a case in this state only if that attorney subjects himself or herself to the jurisdiction and rules of the court governing professional conduct, pays a per case fee of \$100.00 to the Kentucky Bar Association and engages a member of the association as co-counsel, whose presence shall be necessary at all trials and at other times when required by the court. No motion for permission to practice in any state court in this jurisdiction shall be granted without submission to the admitting court of a certification from the Kentucky Bar Association of receipt of this fee.

The Kentucky Bar Association certifies that Kimberly Caswell has paid the per case fee of \$100.00 in the above referenced case as required in SCR 3.030(2).

Nicole A. Key, Deputy Registrar