

## Breathitt County Water District

Making Breathitt County

A Better Place One Drop at a Time.

RECEIVED

FEB 1 2 2008

PUBLIC SERVICE

COMMISSION

February 8, 2008

Hon. Gerald Wuetcher Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

RE: Case No. 2007-00493

Dear Mr. Wuetcher:

Enclosed is a copy of the minutes dated January 8, 2008 of the Breathitt Fiscal Court meeting per your request.

Please feel free to contact me, if you should have any questions.

Sincerely,

Paul Shannon Moore

Enc./

PSM/tc

## **Minutes**

The Breathitt County Fiscal Court met in Special Session on January 8, 2008 at 11:00 a.m. Present and presiding was Harvey Jason Richardson-Breathitt County Judge Executive, Commissioners Tim Spencer, Arch Johnson, Jr. and Jeff Noble, along with Deputy Judge Brenda Fugate, Fiscal Clerk Kay Barnett, County Attorney Brendon Miller, Clerk Tony Watts and Sheriff Ray Clemons.

Meeting was called to order and Judge Richardson welcomed everyone.

Meeting opened with prayer by Brendon Miller.

Motion by Judge Richardson, seconded by Tim Spencer to appoint Bobby Thorpe for a four year term, Bobby L. Gross for a four year term, John L. Smith for a three year term, Vurl Fugate for a two year term and Jay Watts for a two year term to the Breathitt County Water District Board effective upon the approval of the Public Service Commission. Vote is as follows: Judge Richardson-aye, Tim Spencer-aye, Arch Johnson, Jr.-aye and Jeff Noble-aye. Motion carried.

Motion by Judge Richardson, seconded by Tim Spencer to adjourn. Vote is as follows: Judge Richardson-aye, Tim Spencer-aye, Arch Johnson, Jr.-aye and Jeff Noble-aye. Motion carried.

Harvey Jason Richardson

Breathitt County Judge Executive

January 8, 2008