

## **HARVEY JASON RICHARDSON**

#### BREATHITT COUNTY JUDGE EXECUTIVE



Breathitt County Courthouse 1137 Main Street • Jackson, KY 41339 (606) 666-3800, Ext. 224 • Fax (606) 666-3813

### RECEIVED

JAN 08 2008

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

January 8, 2008

Ms. Beth O'Donnell
Executive Director
Public Service Commission
211 Sower Boulevard
Post Office Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

RE: Case No. 2007-00493

Breathitt County Water District Appointment of Commissioners

Dear Ms. O'Donnell:

Please find attached the minutes of the Special Fiscal Court Meeting that was held today, January 8, 2008 at 11:00 a.m. regarding the appointments of the Breathitt County Water District Board. Per the minutes, you will find that a unanimous decision was reached on choosing the members. I am requesting that the Public Service Commission look over the list of names and let my office know as soon as possible of your decision.

Also, the Commissioners and myself were wondering if we still need to submit the information that was requested by you on December 19, 2007. Thank you for your assistance on this matter.

Sincerely.

Harvey Jason Richardson

Breathitt County Judge Executive

# RECEIVED

#### Minutes

JAN **08** 2008 **PUBLIC SERVICE** COMMISSION

The Breathitt County Fiscal Court met in Special Session on January 8, 2008 at 11:00 a.m. Present and presiding was Harvey Jason Richardson-Breathitt County Judge Executive, Commissioners Tim Spencer, Arch Johnson, Jr. and Jeff Noble, along with Deputy Judge Brenda Fugate, Fiscal Clerk Kay Barnett, County Attorney Brendon Miller, Clerk Tony Watts and Sheriff Ray Clemons.

Meeting was called to order and Judge Richardson welcomed everyone.

Meeting opened with prayer by Brendon Miller.

6066663813

Motion by Judge Richardson, seconded by Tim Spencer to appoint Bobby Thorpe for a four year term, Bobby L. Gross for a four year term, John L. Smith for a three year term, Vurl Fugate for a two year term and Jay Watts for a two year term to the Breathitt County Water District Board effective upon the approval of the Public Service Commission. Vote is as follows: Judge Richardson-aye, Tim Spencer-aye, Arch Johnson, Jr.-aye and Jeff Noble-aye. Motion carried.

Motion by Judge Richardson, seconded by Tim Spencer to adjourn. Vote is as follows: Judge Richardson-aye, Tim Spencer-aye, Arch Johnson, Jr.-aye and Jeff Noble-ave. Motion carried.

Harvey Jason Richardson

Breathitt County Judge Executive