

HARVEY JASON RICHARDSON

BREATHITT COUNTY JUDGE EXECUTIVE

Breathitt County Courthouse 1137 Main Street • Jackson, KY 41339 (606) 666-3800, Ext. 224 • Fax (606) 666-3813



RECEIVED

FEB 18 2008

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

February 15, 2008

Ms. Virginia Gregg Executive Director Public Service Commission 211 Sower Boulevard Post Office Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Re: Appointments to the Breathitt County Water District Board

Dear Ms. Gregg:

Per our phone conversation, listed below is a list of the five individuals unanimously chosen by the Breathitt County Fiscal Court to be appointed to the Breathitt County Water District Board.

The five individuals are John Lester Smith, Jay Watts, Vurl Fugate, Bobby Lee Gross and Bobby Thorpe. All five individuals are residents of the Breathitt County Water District.

Please feel free to contact my office if further information is needed.

Thank **J**ou.

Harvey Jason Richardson Breathitt County Fiscal Court

Minutes

The Breathitt County Fiscal Court met in Special Session on January 8, 2008 at 11:00 a.m. Present and presiding was Harvey Jason Richardson-Breathitt County Judge Executive, Commissioners Tim Spencer, Arch Johnson, Jr. and Jeff Noble, along with Deputy Judge Brenda Fugate, Fiscal Clerk Kay Barnett, County Attorney Brendon Miller, Clerk Tony Watts and Sheriff Ray Clemons.

Meeting was called to order and Judge Richardson welcomed everyone.

Meeting opened with prayer by Brendon Miller.

Motion by Judge Richardson, seconded by Tim Spencer to appoint Bobby Thorpe for a four year term, Bobby L. Gross for a four year term, John L. Smith for a three year term, Vurl Fugate for a two year term and Jay Watts for a two year term to the Breathitt County Water District Board effective upon the approval of the Public Service Commission. Vote is as follows: Judge Richardson-aye, Tim Spencer-aye, Arch Johnson, Jr.-aye and Jeff Noble-aye. Motion carried.

Motion by Judge Richardson, seconded by Tim Spencer to adjourn. Vote is as follows: Judge Richardson-aye, Tim Spencer-aye, Arch Johnson, Jr.-aye and Jeff Noble-aye. Motion carried.

Harvey Jason Richardson

Breathitt County Judge Executive

ATTEST

January 8, 2008