Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

November 27, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

Billy A. Gilbert Rattlesnake Ridge Water District P.O. Box 475 Grayson, KY 41143-0475

RE: Case No. 2007-00484 Rattlesnake Ridge Water District Non-Recurring Charges and Tariff Revisions

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of the initial application in the above referenced case. The filing was date-stamped received November 19, 2007. The nature of this filing provides for a separation to occur which allows the non-recurring charges to be processed as a formal case and the remaining tariff pages to be simultaneously reviewed as a tariff filing.

In all future correspondence or filings connected with this case, please reference the above case number. Should you have any questions regarding this matter, please contact Commission Staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director

