Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Joe Conley 231 Mine Fork Road Salversville, KY 41465



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc ky gov

August 16, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00373

Magoffin County Water District

(Complaints - Service) Joe Conley: Complainant

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received August 13, 2007 and has been assigned Case No. 2007-00373. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact Todd Osterloh at (502) 564-3940 ext. 439.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director



