Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Edwin Payne Manager East Daviess County Water Ass. 9210 State Route 144 Knottsville, KY 42366



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-061 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

May 11, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00189

East Daviess County Water Association, Inc.

(Purchased Water Adjustment)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received May 11, 2007 and has been assigned Case No. 2007-00189. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell

Executive Director