Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

July 20, 2007

John W. Clay Commissioner

Mark David Goss

Chairman

David G. Crockett Vice President - System Operations Big Rivers Electric Corporation 201 Third Street P. O. Box 24 Henderson, KY 42420

RE: Case No. 2007-00177 Big Rivers Electric Corporation

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Fereydoon Gorjian at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure



Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Honorable Tyson A. Kamuf



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

July 20, 2007

poonty.gov

Attorney at Law Sullivan, Mountjoy, Stainback & Miller, PSC 100 St. Ann Street P.O. Box 727 Owensboro, KY 42302-0727

RE: Case No. 2007-00177 Big Rivers Electric Corporation

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Fereydoon Gorjian at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure



Mark David Goss

Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner