Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Paul D. Lashbrooke Superintendent Webster County Water District 478 U.S. Highway 41A, South P. O. Box 320 Dixon, KY 42409



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

April 30, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00169
Webster County Water District
(Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received April 30, 2007 and has been assigned Case No. 2007-00169. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director