Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky gov

April 13, 2007

John W. Clay Commissioner

**Mark David Goss** 

Chairman

William G. Higdon Manager Southeast Daviess County Water District 3400 Bittel Road Owensboro, KY 42301

RE: Case No. 2007-00151 Southeast Daviess County Water District

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Sam Reid at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

**Director Division of Filings** 

MB/fab Enclosure

