Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary **Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet**

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

William G. Higdon Manager West Daviess County Water District 3400 Bittel Road Owensboro, KY 42301



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

April 12, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00150 West Daviess County Water District (Purchased Water Adjustment)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received April 12, 2007 and has been assigned Case No. 2007-00150. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell

Executive Director