Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Kent Blake Director - Rates & Regulatory Kentucky Utilities Company c/o Louisville Gas & Electric Co. P. O. Box 32010 Louisville, KY 40232-2010



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

April 11, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00149
Kentucky Utilities Company
(Complaints - Service)
Bruce Wayne Vickers; Complainant

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filling in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received April 11, 2007 and has been assigned Case No. 2007-00149. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact Rick Bertelson at (502) 564-3940 ext. 260.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Bruce Wayne Vickers 2194 Blueball Church Road Elizabethtown, KY 42701



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

April 11, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00149 Kentucky Utilities Company (Complaints - Service)

Bruce Wayne Vickers; Complainant

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received April 11, 2007 and has been assigned Case No. 2007-00149. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact Rick Bertelson at (502) 564-3940 ext. 260.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director