Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Steven Allgeier Manager North Nelson Water District 5555 Louisville Road P. O. Box 25 Cox's Creek, KY 40013-0025



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

February 19, 2007

Chairman

Mark David Goss

John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00079 North Nelson Water District (Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received February 19, 2007 and has been assigned Case No. 2007-00079. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director

BOD/sh