Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Mr. Barry Turner Rural Development 95 South Laurel Road

London, KY 40744

Suite A

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

February 16, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00070 Letcher County Water and Sewer District, Water Division

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Preston (Bob) Robards at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

Director Division of Filings

MB/fab Enclosure

