Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Chairman Henry Hodges Consumers Water District 4182 State Route 121S Mayfield, KY 42066



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

February 6, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00057 Consumers Water District (Alternative Rate Filing Adjustment)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received February 5, 2007 and has been assigned Case No. 2007-00057. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director



