Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Carl Waits Chairman Jessamine County Water District #1 200 West Maple Street Nicholasville, KY 40356



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

January 31, 2007

RE: Case No. 2007-00049 Jessamine County Water District #1 (Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received January 30, 2007 and has been assigned Case No. 2007-00049. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

BOD/sh

KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com