Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

February 13, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

North Logan Water District #1 3118 Lewisburg Road Russellville, KY 42276

S. C. Smotherman, Jr.

RE: Case No. 2007-00045 North Logan Water District #1

The Commission staff has reviewed your response and has determined that your application in the above case now meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Jessamyn Thompson at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

Director Division of Filings

MB/fab Enclosure

