Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

January 29, 2007

George Withers Chairman & General Manager South Woodford Water District 460-D Wilson Avenue Versailles, KY 40383 Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00033 South Woodford Water District

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact James Rice at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

7. Surfaced

Mike Burford Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure