Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

December 21, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

Clem Wethington Education Director Kentucky Rural Water Association Post Office Box 1424 3251 Spring Hollow Avenue Bowling Green, KY 42102-1424

RE: Case No. 2006-00555

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Jason Green at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

4. Surfaul

Mike Burford Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure

KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com

Kemu