Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Dickie Berry Manager Union County Water District 409 North Court Street P. O. Box 146 Morganfield, KY 42437



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

December 15, 2006

RE: Case No. 2006-00549 Union County Water District (Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received December 15, 2006 and has been assigned Case No. 2006-00549. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

BOD/sh



KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com