Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

December 13, 2006

Honorable Ruth H. Baxter Attorney at Law Crawford & Baxter, P.S.C. Attorneys at Law 523 Highland Avenue P. O. Box 353 Carrollton, KY 41008 Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00544 Trimble County Water District #1 (Financing)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received December 13, 2006 and has been assigned Case No. 2006-00544. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director

BOD/fb

