Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

December 6, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

Honorable John N. Hughes Attorney at Law 124 West Todd Street Frankfort, KY 40601

RE: Case No. 2006-00506 Northern Kentucky Water District

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact James Rice at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure

