Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Donta Evans Superintendent Wood Creek Water District 1670 Daniel Boone Parkway, East P. O. Box 726 London, KY 40743



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc. ky.gov

November 21, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00497 Wood Creek Water District (Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received November 20, 2006 and has been assigned Case No. 2006-00497. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director