Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary **Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet**

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner **Department of Public Protection**

Honorable Thomas R. Nienaber Attorney at Law Berger, Cox & Nienaber 401 Madison Avenue Covington, KY 41011



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

October 10, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00440 **Bullock Pen Water District** (Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received October 9, 2006 and has been assigned Case No. 2006-00440. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact Jeff Cline at (502) 564-3940 ext. 218.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell

Executive Director