Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Jim Bruce General Manager Hardin County Water District #1 1400 Rogersville Road Radcliff, KY 40159-0489



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

November 3, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00410 Hardin County Water District #1 (General Rates)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received November 2, 2006 and has been assigned Case No. 2006-00410. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact Mark Frost at (502) 564-3940 ext. 274.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell

Executive Director

Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Honorable David T. Wilson II Attorney at Law Skeeters, Bennett, Wilson & Pike 550 West Lincoln Trail Boulevard P.O. Box 610 Radcliff, KY 40160



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

November 3, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00410 Hardin County Water District #1 (General Rates)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received November 2, 2006 and has been assigned Case No. 2006-00410. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact Mark Frost at (502) 564-3940 ext. 274.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell

Executive Director