LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary **Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet**

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner **Department of Public Protection**

Honorable D. Berry Baxter Attorney at Law The Baxter Law Office 115 West Main Street LaGrange, KY 40031

Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

September 1, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

RE: Case No. 2006-00191

Please see enclosed notice of informal conference from Commission Staff in the above case. If you need further assistance, please contact Gerald Wuetcher at (502) 564-3940 ext. 259.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell **Executive Director**



LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Merle Brewer Chairman Henry County Water District #2 8955 Main Street P. O. Box 219 Campbellsburg, KY 40011 THE OF THE PARTY O

Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

September 1, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

RE: Case No. 2006-00191

Please see enclosed notice of informal conference from Commission Staff in the above case. If you need further assistance, please contact Gerald Wuetcher at (502) 564-3940 ext. 259.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director





LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

James Simpson Chief Operating Officer Henry County Water District #2 8955 Main Street P. O. Box 219 Campbellsburg, KY 40011 CALTH OF THE WORK

Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

September 1, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

RE: Case No. 2006-00191

Please see enclosed notice of informal conference from Commission Staff in the above case. If you need further assistance, please contact Gerald Wuetcher at (502) 564-3940 ext. 259.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director





LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary **Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet**

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner **Department of Public Protection**

Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

September 1, 2006

Honorable David Edward Spenard Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General Utility & Rate Intervention Division 1024 Capital Center Drive Suite 200 Frankfort, KY 40601-8204

RE: Case No. 2006-00191

Please see enclosed notice of informal conference from Commission Staff in the above case. If you need further assistance, please contact Gerald Wuetcher at (502) 564-3940 ext. 259.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell **Executive Director**



KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com



Mark David Goss

Chairman

Teresa J. Hill

Vice Chairman

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Darlene West Office Manager Henry County Water District #2 8955 Main Street P. O. Box 219 Campbellsburg, KY 40011 WO THE STATE OF TH

Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

September 1, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

RE: Case No. 2006-00191

Please see enclosed notice of informal conference from Commission Staff in the above case. If you need further assistance, please contact Gerald Wuetcher at (502) 564-3940 ext. 259.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director





Honorable D. Berry Baxter Attorney at Law The Baxter Law Office 115 West Main Street LaGrange, KY 40031

Honorable David Edward Spenard Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General Utility & Rate Intervention Division 1024 Capital Center Drive Suite 200 Frankfort, KY 40601-8204 Merle Brewer Chairman Henry County Water District #2 8955 Main Street P. O. Box 219 Campbellsburg, KY 40011

Darlene West Office Manager Henry County Water District #2 8955 Main Street P. O. Box 219 Campbellsburg, KY 40011 James Simpson Chief Operating Officer Henry County Water District #2 8955 Main Street P. O. Box 219 Campbellsburg, KY 40011 COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

EXAMINATION OF THE OPERATION AND REASONABLENESS OF THE OFFSETTING IMPROVEMENT CHARGE OF HENRY COUNTY WATER DISTRICT NO. 2

CASE NO. 2006-00191

COMMISSION STAFF'S NOTICE OF INFORMAL CONFERENCE

Commission Staff hereby gives notice that an informal conference will be held in the above-styled proceeding on October 9, 2006, beginning at 10:00 a.m., Eastern Daylight Time, in Conference Room 1 of the Commission's offices at 211 Sower Boulevard, Frankfort, Kentucky, for the purpose of discussing the issues presented by Henry County Water District No. 2's application. Unless Henry County Water District No. 2 requires clarification of an interrogatory or request and specifically identifies that interrogatory or request, Commission Staff finds that a conference prior to the submission of Henry District's response is unnecessary and inappropriate.

Beth O'Donnell

Executive Director

Public Service Commission

P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602

DATED: Septebmer 1, 2006.

CC:

Parties of Record