Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

June 8, 2006

Mr. Nick Strong Chairman Jessamine South Elkhorn Water District 117 South Main Street Nicholasville, Kentucky 40356

## RE: Case No. 2006-00156 Deficiency Reminder Letter

Dear Mr. Strong:

Attached is a copy of the letter that we sent you on April 21, 2006, stating that your application in this case was rejected because of deficiencies. You were requested to file this information within 15 days.

To date, we have not received the information. Please file 10 copies of this requested information as soon as possible. The statutory time period in which the Commission must process this case will not commence until this information is filed with the Commission.

If you need further assistance, please contact Sam Reid at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Michael F. Burford Director Division of Filings

Attachment

/bt



An Equal Opportunity Employer M/F/D

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

> Gregory Coker Commissioner

KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com