Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Allen Anderson South Kentucky R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 910 925-929 N. Main Street Somerset, KY 42502-0910



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

May 15, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

> Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00131

We enclose one attested copy of the Commission's Order in the above case.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director

BOD/jc Enclosure Allen Anderson South Kentucky R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 910 925-929 N. Main Street Somerset, KY 42502-0910

Daniel W. Brewer Blue Grass Energy Cooperative Corp. P. O. Box 990 1201 Lexington Road Nicholasville, KY 40340-0990

Paul G. Embs Clark Energy Cooperative, Inc. P. O. Box 748 2640 Ironworks Road Winchester, KY 40392-0748

Larry Hicks Salt River Electric Cooperative Corp. 111 West Brashear Avenue P. O. Box 609 Bardstown, KY 40004

Honorable Michael L. Kurtz Attorney at Law Boehm, Kurtz & Lowry 36 East Seventh Street 2110 CBLD Building Cincinnati, OH 45202

Barry L. Myers Manager Taylor County R.E.C.C. 100 West Main Street P. O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719

Bobby D. Sexton President/General Manager Big Sandy R.E.C.C. 504 11th Street Paintsville, KY 41240-1422 Honorable Elizabeth E. Blackford Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General Utility & Rate Intervention Division 1024 Capital Center Drive Suite 200 Frankfort, KY 40601-8204

Jackie B. Browning Farmers R.E.C.C. 504 South Broadway P. O. Box 1298 Glasgow, KY 42141-1298

Carol H. Fraley President and CEO Grayson R.E.C.C. 109 Bagby Park Grayson, KY 41143

Kerry K. Howard Licking Valley R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 605 271 Main Street West Liberty, KY 41472

Robert M. Marshall Owen Electric Cooperative, Inc. 8205 Highway 127 North P. O. Box 400 Owenton, KY 40359

Anthony P. Overbey Fleming-Mason Energy Cooperative P. O. Box 328 Flemingsburg, KY 41041 Dudley Bottom, Jr. Shelby Energy Cooperative, Inc. 620 Old Finchville Road Shelbyville, KY 40065

Sharon K. Carson Finance & Accounting Manager Jackson Energy Cooperative P. O. Box 307 U. S. Highway 421S McKee, KY 40447

Ted Hampton Cumberland Valley Electric, Inc. Highway 25E, P. O. Box 440 Gray, KY 40734

James L. Jacobus Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corporation 1009 Hustonville Road P. O. Box 87 Danville, KY 40423-0087

Michael L. Miller President & CEO Nolin R.E.C.C. 411 Ring Road Elizabethtown, KY 42701-8701

Roy M. Palk East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc. 4775 Lexington Road P. O. Box 707 Winchester, KY 40392-0707

## COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

## BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

AN EXAMINATION BY THE PUBLIC SERVICE ) COMMISSION OF THE ENVIRONMENTAL ) SURCHARGE MECHANISM OF EAST KENTUCKY ) POWER COOPERATIVE, INC. FOR THE SIX- ) MONTH BILLING PERIOD ENDING DECEMBER ) 31, 2005 AND THE PASS THROUGH ) MECHANISM FOR ITS SIXTEEN MEMBER ) DISTRIBUTION COOPERATIVES )

CASE NO. 2006-00131

## <u>ORDER</u>

This matter arising upon the motion of the Attorney General of the Commonwealth

of Kentucky, by and through his Office of Rate Intervention ("Attorney General"), filed May

8, 2006, pursuant to KRS 367.150(8), for full intervention, such intervention being

authorized by statute, and this Commission being otherwise sufficiently advised,

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the motion is granted, and the Attorney General is

hereby made a party to these proceedings.

Done at Frankfort, Kentucky, this 15th day of May, 2006.

By the Commission

ATTEST Executive Director