Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Allen Anderson South Kentucky R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 910 925-929 N. Main Street Somerset, KY 42502-0910



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

May 12, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00131

We enclose one attested copy of the Commission's Order in the above case.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell

Executive Director

BOD/jc Enclosure



Allen Anderson South Kentucky R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 910 925-929 N. Main Street Somerset, KY 42502-0910 Dudley Bottom, Jr. Shelby Energy Cooperative, Inc. 620 Old Finchville Road Shelbyville, KY 40065 Daniel W. Brewer Blue Grass Energy Cooperative Corp. P. O. Box 990 1201 Lexington Road Nicholasville, KY 40340-0990

Jackie B. Browning Farmers R.E.C.C. 504 South Broadway P. O. Box 1298 Glasgow, KY 42141-1298 Sharon K. Carson Finance & Accounting Manager Jackson Energy Cooperative P. O. Box 307 U. S. Highway 421S McKee, KY 40447 Paul G. Embs Clark Energy Cooperative, Inc. P. O. Box 748 2640 Ironworks Road Winchester, KY 40392-0748

Carol H. Fraley President and CEO Grayson R.E.C.C. 109 Bagby Park Grayson, KY 41143 Ted Hampton Cumberland Valley Electric, Inc. Highway 25E, P. O. Box 440 Gray, KY 40734 Larry Hicks
Salt River Electric Cooperative
Corp.
111 West Brashear Avenue
P. O. Box 609
Bardstown, KY 40004

Kerry K. Howard Licking Valley R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 605 271 Main Street West Liberty, KY 41472 James L. Jacobus Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corporation 1009 Hustonville Road P. O. Box 87 Danville, KY 40423-0087 Honorable Michael L. Kurtz Attorney at Law Boehm, Kurtz & Lowry 36 East Seventh Street 2110 CBLD Building Cincinnati, OH 45202

Robert M. Marshall Owen Electric Cooperative, Inc. 8205 Highway 127 North P. O. Box 400 Owenton, KY 40359 Michael L. Miller President & CEO Nolin R.E.C.C. 411 Ring Road Elizabethtown, KY 42701-8701 Barry L. Myers Manager Taylor County R.E.C.C. 100 West Main Street P. O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719

Anthony P. Overbey Fleming-Mason Energy Cooperative P. O. Box 328 Flemingsburg, KY 41041

Roy M. Palk East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc. 4775 Lexington Road P. O. Box 707 Winchester, KY 40392-0707 Bobby D. Sexton President/General Manager Big Sandy R.E.C.C. 504 11th Street Paintsville, KY 41240-1422

COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

AN EXAMINATION BY THE PUBLIC SERVICE)	
COMMISSION OF THE ENVIRONMENTAL)	
SURCHARGE MECHANISM OF EAST KENTUCKY)	
POWER COOPERATIVE, INC. FOR THE SIX-MONTH)	CASE NO.
BILLING PERIOD ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2005 AND)	2006-00131
THE PASS THROUGH MECHANISM FOR ITS)	
SIXTEEN MEMBER DISTRIBUTION COOPERATIVES)	

ORDER

This matter arising upon the motion of Gallatin Steel Company ("Gallatin Steel"), filed May 4, 2006, for full intervention, it appearing to the Commission that such intervention is likely to present issues and develop facts that will assist the Commission in fully considering the matter without unduly complicating or disrupting the proceedings, and this Commission being otherwise sufficiently advised,

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that:

- 1. The motion of Gallatin Steel to intervene is granted.
- 2. Gallatin Steel shall be entitled to the full rights of a party and shall be served with the Commission's Orders and with filed testimony, exhibits, pleadings, correspondence, and all other documents submitted by parties after the date of this Order.
- 3. Should Gallatin Steel file documents of any kind with the Commission in the course of these proceedings, it shall also serve a copy of said documents on all other parties of record.

Done at Frankfort, Kentucky, this 12th day of May, 2006.

By the Commission

ATTEST:

Executive Director