COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

AN INVESTIGATION OF THE RELIABILITY)
MEASURES OF KENTUCKY'S JURISDICTIONAL) CASE NO.
ELECTRIC DISTRIBUTION UTILITIES) 2011-00450

ORDER

This matter arises on a petition filed on March 31, 2014, by Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. (Duke Kentucky), pursuant to 807 KAR 5:001, Section 13, requesting that designated materials filed with the Commission be afforded confidential protection for an indefinite period.

In support of its petition filed on March 31, 2014, Duke Kentucky states that public disclosure of the designated materials contained in the 2013 Reliability Report and Vegetation Management Plan, Exhibit A, which includes the physical location of critical utility infrastructure, is prohibited by KRS 61.878(1)(m).

Having considered the petition and the materials at issue, the Commission finds that the designated materials described in Duke Kentucky's March 31, 2014 petition meet the criteria for confidential treatment and are exempted from public disclosure pursuant to KRS 61.878(1)(m).

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that:

 Duke Kentucky's March 31, 2014 petition for confidential protection is granted.

- The designated materials shall not be placed in the public record or made available for public inspection for an indefinite period, or until further Orders of this Commission.
- 3. Use of the designated materials in any Commission proceeding shall be in compliance with 807 KAR 5:001, Section 13(9).
- 4. Duke Kentucky shall inform the Commission if the designated materials become publicly available or no longer qualify for confidential treatment.
- 5. If a non-party to this proceeding requests to inspect the designated materials granted confidential treatment by this Order and the period during which the materials have been granted confidential treatment has not expired, Duke Kentucky shall have 30 days from receipt of written notice of the request to demonstrate that the materials still fall within the exclusions from disclosure requirements established in KRS 61.878. If Duke Kentucky is unable to make such demonstration, the requested materials shall be made available for inspection. Otherwise, the Commission shall deny the request for inspection.
- 6. The Commission shall not make the designated materials available for inspection for 30 days following an Order finding that the materials no longer qualify for confidential treatment in order to allow Duke Kentucky to seek a remedy afforded by law.

By the Commission

ENTERED

JAN 24 2019

KENTUCKY PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

ATTEST:

Executive Director

Donald R Schaefer Jackson Energy Cooperative Corporation 115 Jackson Energy Lane McKee, KY 40447 *David S Samford Goss Samford, PLLC 2365 Harrodsburg Road, Suite B325 Lexington, KENTUCKY 40504 *Gregory J Starheim President and CEO Kenergy Corp. 6402 Old Corydon Road P. O. Box 18 Henderson, KY 42419

Michael Williams Senior Vice President Blue Grass Energy Cooperative Corp. 1201 Lexington Road P. O. Box 990 Nicholasville, KY 40340-0990 *Debbie Martin Shelby Energy Cooperative, Inc. 620 Old Finchville Road Shelbyville, KY 40065 *Lonnie Bellar Vice President, State Regulation & Rates LG&E and KU Services Company 220 West Main Street Louisville, KENTUCKY 40202

*Allen Anderson President & CEO South Kentucky R.E.C.C. 925-929 N Main Street P. O. Box 910 Somerset, KY 42502-0910 *Mr. David Estepp President & General Manager Big Sandy R.E.C.C. 504 11th Street Paintsville, KY 41240-1422 *Michael L Miller President & CEO Nolin R.E.C.C. 411 Ring Road Elizabethtown, KY 42701-6767

*Burns E Mercer Manager Meade County R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 489 Brandenburg, KY 40108-0489 *William T Prather President & CEO Farmers R.E.C.C. 504 South Broadway P. O. Box 1298 Glasgow, KY 42141-1298 *Honorable Mark R Overstreet Attorney at Law Stites & Harbison 421 West Main Street P. O. Box 634 Frankfort, KENTUCKY 40602-0634

*Barry L Myers Manager Taylor County R.E.C.C. 625 West Main Street P. O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719 *James L Jacobus President/CEO Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corporation 1009 Hustonville Road P. O. Box 87 Danville, KY 40423-0087 *Melissa D Yates Attorney Denton & Keuler, LLP 555 Jefferson Street P. O. Box 929 Paducah, KENTUCKY 42002-0929

*Carol Hall Fraley President & CEO Grayson R.E.C.C. 109 Bagby Park Grayson, KY 41143 *Kerry K Howard President & CEO Licking Valley R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 605 271 Main Street West Liberty, KY 41472 *Paul G Embs Clark Energy Cooperative, Inc. 2640 Ironworks Road P. O. Box 748 Winchester, KY 40392-0748

*Chris Perry
President and CEO
Fleming-Mason Energy Cooperative, Inc.
1449 Elizaville Road
P. O. Box 328
Flemingsburg, KY 41041

*G. Kelly Nuckols President & Ceo Jackson Purchase Energy Corporation 2900 Irvin Cobb Drive P. O. Box 4030 Paducah, KY 42002-4030 *Mark Stallons President Owen Electric Cooperative, Inc. 8205 Highway 127 North P. O. Box 400 Owenton, KY 40359 *Ranie Wohnhas Managing Director Kentucky Power Company 855 Central Avenue Suite 200 Ashland, KENTUCKY 41101

*Rocco O D'Ascenzo Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. 139 East Fourth Street Cincinnati, OH 45201

*Larry Hicks
President and CEO
Salt River Electric Cooperative Corp.
111 West Brashear Avenue
P. O. Box 609
Bardstown, KY 40004

*Honorable Thomas C Brite Attorney At Law Brite & Hopkins, PLLC 83 Ballpark Road P.O. Box 309 Hardinsburg, KENTUCKY 40143

*Ted Hampton General Manager Cumberland Valley Electric, Inc. Highway 25E P. O. Box 440 Gray, KY 40734