## COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

## BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE ENVIRONMENTAL SURCHARGE MECHANISM OF EAST KENTUCKY POWER COOPERATIVE, INC. FOR THE TWO-YEAR BILLING PERIOD ENDING JUNE 30, 2013 AND THE PASS THROUGH MECHANISM FOR ITS SIXTEEN MEMBER DISTRIBUTION COOPERATIVES	) ) ) ) )	CASE NO. 2013-00324
---	-----------------------	------------------------

## COMMISSION STAFF'S NOTICE OF INFORMAL CONFERENCE

Commission Staff hereby gives notice that an informal conference will be held on Thursday, November 7, 2013, at 1:30 p.m. Eastern Standard Time, in Conference Room 1 of the Commission's offices at 211 Sower Boulevard, Frankfort, Kentucky, for the purpose of discussing East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc.'s ("EKPC") responses to Staff's Initial Request for Information. The participation of the 16 member distribution cooperatives is not required. Those who wish to may attend the conference in person or telephonically, at their discretion. Commission Staff will provide EKPC with the details of how a member cooperative may join the conference telephonically and designates EKPC to distribute the information to any member cooperative upon its

individual request.

NOV 0 4 2013 DATED

cc: Parties of Record

leff Derouen

Executive Director

Públic Service Commission

P. O. Box 615

Frankfort, KY 40602

Allen Anderson President & CEO South Kentucky R.E.C.C. 925-929 N Main Street P. O. Box 910 Somerset, KY 42502-0910 Kerry K Howard CEO Licking Valley R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 605 271 Main Street West Liberty, KY 41472 Mark Stallons
President & CEO
Owen Electric Cooperative, Inc.
8205 Highway 127 North
P. O. Box 400
Owenton, KY 40359

Anthony S Campbell
President & CEO
East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc.
4775 Lexington Road
P. O. Box 707
Winchester, KY 40392-0707

James L Jacobus
President & CEO
Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corporation
1009 Hustonville Road
P. O. Box 87
Danville, KY 40423-0087

Mike Williams President & CEO Blue Grass Energy Cooperative Corp. 1201 Lexington Road P. O. Box 990 Nicholasville, KY 40340-0990

Paul G Embs
President & CEO
Clark Energy Cooperative, Inc.
2640 Ironworks Road
P. O. Box 748
Winchester, KY 40392-0748

Debbie J Martin President & CEO Shelby Energy Cooperative, Inc. 620 Old Finchville Road Shelbyville, KY 40065 Carol Wright
President & CEO
Jackson Energy Cooperative Corporation
115 Jackson Energy Lane
McKee, KY 40447

David Estepp President & General Manager Big Sandy R.E.C.C. 504 11th Street Paintsville, KY 41240-1422 Michael L Miller
President & CEO
Nolin R.E.C.C.
411 Ring Road
Elizabethtown, KY 42701-6767

Carol Ann Fraley President & CEO Grayson R.E.C.C. 109 Bagby Park Grayson, KY 41143 Barry L Myers Manager Taylor County R.E.C.C. 625 West Main Street P. O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719

Ted Hampton Manager Cumberland Valley Electric, Inc. Highway 25E P. O. Box 440 Gray, KY 40734 Christopher S Perry President & CEO Fleming-Mason Energy Cooperative, Inc. 1449 Elizaville Road P. O. Box 328 Flemingsburg, KY 41041

Larry Hicks
President & CEO
Salt River Electric Cooperative Corp.
111 West Brashear Avenue
P. O. Box 609
Bardstown, KY 40004

Bill Prather
President & CEO
Farmers R.E.C.C.
504 South Broadway
P. O. Box 1298
Glasgow, KY 42141-1298