COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

CONSIDERATION OF THE IMPLEMENTATION) CASE NO. OF SMART GRID AND SMART METER) 2012-00428 TECHNOLOGIES

COMMISSION STAFF'S NOTICE OF INFORMAL CONFERENCE

Commission Staff hereby schedules an informal conference on Friday, August 23, 2013, at 1:30 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time, in Conference Room 1 at the Commission's offices at 211 Sower Boulevard, Frankfort, Kentucky, for an organizational meeting with a sub-group of the Joint Parties, as requested by the Joint Parties in their letter filed on August 1, 2013.

Jeff Derouen

Executive Director

Public Service Commission

P. O. Box 615

Frankfort, KY 40602

DATED _____AUG 1 4 2013

cc: Parties of Record

Allen Anderson President & CEO South Kentucky R.E.C.C. 925-929 N. Main Street P. O. Box 910 Somerset, KY 42502-0910 Carol Ann Fraley President & CEO Grayson R.E.C.C. 109 Bagby Park Grayson, KY 41143 Honorable Michael L Kurtz Attorney at Law Boehm, Kurtz & Lowry 36 East Seventh Street Suite 1510 Cincinnati, OHIO 45202

John B Brown Chief Financial Officer Delta Natural Gas Company, Inc. 3617 Lexington Road Winchester, KY 40391 Mark David Goss Goss Samford, PLLC 2365 Harrodsburg Road, Suite B325 Lexington, KENTUCKY 40504 Mark Martin VP Rates & Regulatory Affairs Atmos Energy Corporation 3275 Highland Pointe Drive Owensboro, KY 42303

Anthony S Campbell President & CEO East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc. 4775 Lexington Road P. O. Box 707 Winchester, KY 40392-0707 Ted Hampton Manager Cumberland Valley Electric, Inc. Highway 25E P. O. Box 440 Gray, KY 40734 Debbie J Martin President & CEO Shelby Energy Cooperative, Inc. 620 Old Finchville Road Shelbyville, KY 40065

Judy Cooper Manager, Regulatory Services Columbia Gas of Kentucky, Inc. 2001 Mercer Road P. O. Box 14241 Lexington, KY 40512-4241 Jennifer B Hans Assistant Attorney General's Office 1024 Capital Center Drive, Ste 200 Frankfort, KENTUCKY 40601-8204 Burns E Mercer President & CEO Meade County R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 489 Brandenburg, KY 40108-0489

Rocco D'Ascenzo Senior Counsel Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. 139 East Fourth Street P. O. Box 960 Cincinnati, OH 45201 Larry Hicks
President & CEO
Salt River Electric Cooperative Corp.
111 West Brashear Avenue
P. O. Box 609
Bardstown, KY 40004

Michael L Miller President & CEO Nolin R.E.C.C. 411 Ring Road Elizabethtown, KY 42701-6767

Paul G Embs President & CEO Clark Energy Cooperative, Inc. 2640 Ironworks Road P. O. Box 748 Winchester, KY 40392-0748 Kerry K Howard CEO Licking Valley R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 605 271 Main Street West Liberty, KY 41472 Barry L Myers Manager Taylor County R.E.C.C. 625 West Main Street P. O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719

David Estepp President & General Manager Big Sandy R.E.C.C. 504 11th Street Paintsville, KY 41240-1422 James L Jacobus
President & CEO
Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corporation
1009 Hustonville Road
P. O. Box 87
Danville, KY 40423-0087

G. Kelly Nuckols President & CEO Jackson Purchase Energy Corporation 2900 Irvin Cobb Drive P. O. Box 4030 Paducah, KY 42002-4030 Christopher S Perry President & CEO Fleming-Mason Energy Cooperative, Inc. 1449 Elizaville Road P. O. Box 328 Flemingsburg, KY 41041 Ed Staton
VP - State Regulation and Rates
Kentucky Utilities Company
220 W. Main Street
P. O. Box 32010
Louisville, KY 40202

Bill Prather President & CEO Farmers R.E.C.C. 504 South Broadway P. O. Box 1298 Glasgow, KY 42141-1298 Ed Staton
VP - State Regulation and Rates
Louisville Gas and Electric Company
220 W. Main Street
P. O. Box 32010
Louisville, KY 40202

Billie J Richert CFO, VP Accounting, Rates Big Rivers Electric Corporation 201 Third Street Henderson, KY 42419-0024 Mike Williams President & CEO Blue Grass Energy Cooperative Corp. 1201 Lexington Road P. O. Box 990 Nicholasville, KY 40340-0990

David S Samford Goss Samford, PLLC 2365 Harrodsburg Road, Suite B325 Lexington, KENTUCKY 40504 Ranie Wohnhas Managing Director, Reg & Finance Kentucky Power Company 101 A Enterprise Drive P. O. Box 5190 Frankfort, KY 40602

Honorable Iris G Skidmore 415 W. Main Street Suite 2 Frankfort, KENTUCKY 40601 Carol Wright
President & CEO
Jackson Energy Cooperative Corporation
115 Jackson Energy Lane
McKee, KY 40447

Mark Stallons President & CEO Owen Electric Cooperative, Inc. 8205 Highway 127 North P. O. Box 400 Owenton, KY 40359

Gregory Starheim President & CEO Kenergy Corp. 6402 Old Carydon Road P. O. Box 18 Henderson, KY 42419