COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

CONSIDERATION OF THE IMPLEMENTATION) ADMINISTRATIVE OF SMART GRID AND SMART METER) CASE NO. TECHNOLOGIES) 2012-00428

ORDER

This matter arises upon the motion of the Community Action Council for Lexington-Fayette, Bourbon, Harrison and Nicholas Counties, Inc. ("CAC") for full intervention. It appears to the Commission that such intervention is likely to present issues and develop facts that will assist the Commission in fully considering the matter without unduly complicating or disrupting the proceedings. The Commission also recognizes that a procedural schedule was established in this proceeding by Order dated October 1, 2012, Appendix B. The Commission, being otherwise sufficiently advised, finds that CAC should be granted full rights of a party in this proceeding and should accept the procedural schedule as it now stands.

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that:

- 1. The motion of CAC to intervene is granted, and CAC shall accept the existing procedural schedule.
- 2. CAC shall be entitled to the full rights of a party and shall be served with the Commission's Orders and with filed testimony, exhibits, pleadings, correspondence, and all other documents submitted by parties after the date of this Order.

3. Should CAC file documents of any kind with the Commission in the course of these proceedings, CAC shall also serve a copy of said documents on all other parties of record.

By the Commission

ENTERED

OCT 17 2012

KENTUCKY PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

ATTEST

xecurive Director

Administrative Case No. 2012-200428

Allen Anderson President & CEO South Kentucky R.E.C.C. 925-929 N. Main Street P. O. Box 910 Somerset, KY 42502-0910 Paul G Embs President & CEO Clark Energy Cooperative, Inc. 2640 Ironworks Road P. O. Box 748 Winchester, KY 40392-0748 Mark Martin VP Rates & Regulatory Affairs Atmos Energy Corporation 3275 Highland Pointe Drive Owensboro, KY 42303

Lonnie E Bellar VP - State Regulation Kentucky Utilities Company 220 W. Main Street P. O. Box 32010 Louisville, KY 40232-2010 David Estepp President & General Manager Big Sandy R.E.C.C. 504 11th Street Paintsville, KY 41240-1422 Debbie J Martin President & CEO Shelby Energy Cooperative, Inc. 620 Old Finchville Road Shelbyville, KY 40065

Lonnie E Bellar VP - State Regulation an Louisville Gas and Electric Company 220 W. Main Street P. O. Box 32010 Louisville, KY 40202 Carol Ann Fraley President & CEO Grayson R.E.C.C. 109 Bagby Park Grayson, KY 41143 Burns E Mercer President & CEO Meade County R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 489 Brandenburg, KY 40108-0489

John B Brown Chief Financial Officer Delta Natural Gas Company, Inc. 3617 Lexington Road Winchester, KY 40391 Ted Hampton Manager Cumberland Valley Electric, Inc. Highway 25E P. O. Box 440 Gray, KY 40734 Michael L Miller President & CEO Nolin R.E.C.C. 411 Ring Road Elizabethtown, KY 42701-6767

Anthony S Campbell
President & CEO
East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc.
4775 Lexington Road
P. O. Box 707
Winchester, KY 40392-0707

Larry Hicks
President & CEO
Salt River Electric Cooperative Corp.
111 West Brashear Avenue
P. O. Box 609
Bardstown, KY 40004

Barry L Myers Manager Taylor County R.E.C.C. 625 West Main Street P. O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719

Judy Cooper Manager, Regulatory Services Columbia Gas of Kentucky, Inc. 2001 Mercer Road P. O. Box 14241 Lexington, KY 40512-4241 Kerry K Howard CEO Licking Valley R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 605 271 Main Street West Liberty, KY 41472 G. Kelly Nuckols President & CEO Jackson Purchase Energy Corporation 2900 Irvin Cobb Drive P. O. Box 4030 Paducah, KY 42002-4030

Rocco D'Ascenzo Senior Counsel Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. 139 East 4th Street, R. 25 At II P. O. Box 960 Cincinnati, OH 45201 James L Jacobus
President & CEO
Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corporation
1009 Hustonville Road
P. O. Box 87
Danville, KY 40423-0087

Christopher S Perry President & CEO Fleming-Mason Energy Cooperative, Inc. 1449 Elizaville Road P. O. Box 328 Flemingsburg, KY 41041 Bill Prather President & CEO Farmers R.E.C.C. 504 South Broadway P. O. Box 1298 Glasgow, KY 42141-1298 Albert Yockey
VP of of Governmental Relations
Big Rivers Electric Corporation
201 Third Street
Henderson, KY 42419-0024

Donald R Schaefer President & CEO Jackson Energy Cooperative Corporation 115 Jackson Energy Lane McKee, KY 40447

Honorable Iris G Skidmore 415 W. Main Street Suite 2 Frankfort, KENTUCKY 40601

Mark Stallons President & CEO Owen Electric Cooperative, Inc. 8205 Highway 127 North P. O. Box 400 Owenton, KY 40359

Gregory Starheim President & CEO Kenergy Corp. P. O. Box 18 Henderson, KY 42419

Mike Williams President & CEO Blue Grass Energy Cooperative Corp. 1201 Lexington Road P. O. Box 990 Nicholasville, KY 40340-0990

Ranie Wohnhas Managing Director, Reg & Finance American Electric Power 101 A Enterprise Drive P. O. Box 5190 Frankfort, KY 40602