## COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

## BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

AN INVESTIGATION OF THE RELIABILITY MEASURES OF KENTUCKY'S JURISDICTIONAL ELECTRIC DISTRIBUTION UTILITIES

CASE NO. 2011-00450

## <u>order</u>

This matter is before the Commission upon the motion of Jackson Purchase Energy Corporation ("Jackson Purchase"), filed April 2, 2012, for an extension of time in which to file its responses to Commission Staff's Second Request for Information. Pursuant to the procedural schedule issued in this case on March 2, 2012, Jackson Purchase's responses to Commission Staff's Second Request for Information were due on March 30, 2012. In support of its motion, Jackson Purchase states that it does not have in its employ a Vice President of Engineering and Operations, the management position which would be responsible for filing the response to this request. Jackson Purchase further states that the individual temporarily filing that position and working on the responses has been unable to complete the responses and, therefore, needs additional time to compile the responses. Jackson Purchase requests an extension up to and including April 9, 2012 to file its responses.

Having reviewed the motion and being otherwise sufficiently advised, the Commission finds that Jackson Purchase has established good cause to allow it an extension of time to file its responses to Commission Staff's Second Request for Information and its motion should be granted. IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that Jackson Purchase's motion for an extension of time is granted and its responses to Commission Staff's Second Request for Information shall be filed no later than April 9, 2012.

By the Commission



tive Director

Case No. 2011-00450

Allen Anderson Manager South Kentucky R.E.C.C. 925-929 N. Main Street P. O. Box 910 Somerset, KY 42502-0910

Rocco O D'Ascenzo Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. 139 East 4th Street, R. 25 At II P. O. Box 960 Cincinnati, OH 45201

Carol Hall Fraley President & CEO Grayson R.E.C.C. 109 Bagby Park Grayson, KY 41143

Kerry K Howard President & CEO Licking Valley R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 605 271 Main Street West Liberty, KY 41472

Burns E Mercer Manager Meade County R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 489 Brandenburg, KY 40108-0489

Sanford Novick President and CEO Kenergy Corp. P. O. Box 18 Henderson, KY 42419

Chris Perry President and CEO Fleming-Mason Energy Cooperative, Inc. P. O. Box 328 Flemingsburg, KY 41041 Lonnie Bellar Vice President, State Regulation & Rates LG&E and KU Services Company 220 West Main Street Louisville, KENTUCKY 40202

Paul G Embs Clark Energy Cooperative, Inc. 2640 Ironworks Road P. O. Box 748 Winchester, KY 40392-0748

Ted Hampton General Manager Cumberland Valley Electric, Inc. Highway 25E P. O. Box 440 Gray, KY 40734

James L Jacobus President/CEO Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corporation 1009 Hustonville Road P. O. Box 87 Danville, KY 40423-0087

Michael L Miller President & CEO Nolin R.E.C.C. 411 Ring Road Elizabethtown, KY 42701-6767

G. Kelly Nuckols President & Ceo Jackson Purchase Energy Corporation 2900 Irvin Cobb Drive P. O. Box 4030 Paducah, KY 42002-4030

William T Prather President & CEO Farmers R.E.C.C. 504 South Broadway P. O. Box 1298 Glasgow, KY 42141-1298 Honorable Thomas C Brite Attorney At Law Brite & Hopkins, PLLC 83 Ballpark Road P.O. Box 309 Hardinsburg, KENTUCKY 40143-030

Mr. David Estepp President & General Manager Big Sandy R.E.C.C. 504 11th Street Paintsville, KY 41240-1422

Larry Hicks President and CEO Salt River Electric Cooperative Corp. 111 West Brashear Avenue P. O. Box 609 Bardstown, KY 40004

Debbie Martin Shelby Energy Cooperative, Inc. 620 Old Finchville Road Shelbyville, KY 40065

Barry L Myers Manager Taylor County R.E.C.C. 625 West Main Street P. O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719

Honorable Mark R Overstreet Attorney at Law Stites & Harbison 421 West Main Street P. O. Box 634 Frankfort, KENTUCKY 40602-0634

Donald R Schaefer Jackson Energy Cooperative Corporation 115 Jackson Energy Lane McKee, KY 40447 Mark Stallons President Owen Electric Cooperative, Inc. 8205 Highway 127 North P. O. Box 400 Owenton, KY 40359 Michael Williams Senior Vice President Blue Grass Energy Cooperative Corp. 1201 Lexington Road P. O. Box 990 Nicholasville, KY 40340-0990 Ranie Wohnhas Managing Director Kentucky Power Company 101A Enterprise Drive, P.O. Box 5190 Frankfort, KENTUCKY 40602

Melissa D Yates Attorney Denton & Keuler, LLP 555 Jefferson Street P. O. Box 929 Paducah, KENTUCKY 42002-0929 Allen Anderson Manager South Kentucky R.E.C.C. 925-929 N. Main Street P. O. Box 910 Somerset, KY 42502-0910

Lonnie Bellar Vice President, State Regulation & Rates LG&E and KU Services Company 220 West Main Street Louisville, KENTUCKY 40202

Honorable Thomas C Brite Attorney At Law Brite & Hopkins, PLLC 83 Ballpark Road P.O. Box 309 Hardinsburg, KENTUCKY 40143-030

Rocco O D'Ascenzo Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. 139 East 4th Street, R. 25 At II P. O. Box 960 Cincinnati, OH 45201

Paul G Embs Clark Energy Cooperative, Inc. 2640 Ironworks Road P. O. Box 748 Winchester, KY 40392-0748

Mr. David Estepp President & General Manager Big Sandy R.E.C.C. 504 11th Street Paintsville, KY 41240-1422

Carol Hall Fraley President & CEO Grayson R.E.C.C. 109 Bagby Park Grayson, KY 41143 Ted Hampton General Manager Cumberland Valley Electric, Inc. Highway 25E P. O. Box 440 Gray, KY 40734

Larry Hicks President and CEO Salt River Electric Cooperative Corp. 111 West Brashear Avenue P. O. Box 609 Bardstown, KY 40004

Kerry K Howard President & CEO Licking Valley R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 605 271 Main Street West Liberty, KY 41472

James L Jacobus President/CEO Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corporation 1009 Hustonville Road P. O. Box 87 Danville, KY 40423-0087

Debbie Martin Shelby Energy Cooperative, Inc. 620 Old Finchville Road Shelbyville, KY 40065

Burns E Mercer Manager Meade County R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 489 Brandenburg, KY 40108-0489

Michael L Miller President & CEO Nolin R.E.C.C. 411 Ring Road Elizabethtown, KY 42701-6767 Barry L Myers Manager Taylor County R.E.C.C. 625 West Main Street P. O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719

Sanford Novick President and CEO Kenergy Corp. P. O. Box 18 Henderson, KY 42419

G. Kelly Nuckols President & Ceo Jackson Purchase Energy Corporation 2900 Irvin Cobb Drive P. O. Box 4030 Paducah, KY 42002-4030

Honorable Mark R Overstreet Attorney at Law Stites & Harbison 421 West Main Street P. O. Box 634 Frankfort, KENTUCKY 40602-0634

Chris Perry President and CEO Fleming-Mason Energy Cooperative, Inc. P. O. Box 328 Flemingsburg, KY 41041

William T Prather President & CEO Farmers R.E.C.C. 504 South Broadway P. O. Box 1298 Glasgow, KY 42141-1298

Donald R Schaefer Jackson Energy Cooperative Corporation 115 Jackson Energy Lane McKee, KY 40447 Mark Stallons President Owen Electric Cooperative, Inc. 8205 Highway 127 North P. O. Box 400 Owenton, KY 40359

Michael Williams Senior Vice President Blue Grass Energy Cooperative Corp. 1201 Lexington Road P. O. Box 990 Nicholasville, KY 40340-0990

Ranie Wohnhas Managing Director Kentucky Power Company 101A Enterprise Drive, P.O. Box 5190 Frankfort, KENTUCKY 40602

Melissa D Yates Attorney Denton & Keuler, LLP 555 Jefferson Street P. O. Box 929 Paducah, KENTUCKY 42002-0929