COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

AN INVESTIGATION INTO THE INTRASTATE)	
SWITCHED ACCESS RATES OF ALL)	CASE NO.
KENTUCKY INCUMBENT AND COMPETITIVE)	2010-00398
LOCAL EXCHANGE CARRIERS)	

ORDER

On June 2, 2011, James Dean Liebman, an attorney licensed to practice law in the Commonwealth of Kentucky and who is representing TDS Telecommunications. Corp., on behalf of Leslie County Telephone Company, Lewisport Telephone Company, and Salem Telephone Company, moved the Commission to admit *pro hac vice* attorney Norman J. Kennard, whose office is 212 Locust Street, Suite 500, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, to practice law before the Commission on behalf of TDS Telecommunications Corp., Leslie County Telephone Company, Lewisport Telephone Company, and Salem Telephone Company in this case. In support of the request, Norman J. Kennard has shown that he is a member in good standing of another state bar and has been certified to practice before the Commission in this case by the Kentucky Bar Association under Supreme Court Rule 3.030(2). In addition, Norman J. Kennard has agreed to be subject to the jurisdiction and rules of the Commission and the Kentucky Bar Association.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that Norman J. Kennard is admitted *pro hac vice* for the purpose of representing TDS Telecommunications Corp., on behalf of Leslie

County Telephone Company, Lewisport Telephone Company, and Salem Telephone Company in the above-styled proceeding, provided that James Dean Liebman or another member of the Kentucky Bar Association acts as co-counsel and is present at any and all proceedings before this Commission.

By the Commission

ENTERED D

JUN 1 7 2011

KENTUCKY PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

ATTEST:

Stephanic Bul for Jeff Deran Executive Director John Lee Barnes President Logan Telephone Cooperative, Inc. 10725 Bowling Green Road P. O. Box 97 Auburn, KY 42206

Michael Ebaugh Sr. Accountant Salem Telephone Company TDS Telecom 10025 Investment Drive, Suite 200 Knoxville, TN 37932 James Hamby Office Manager Highland Telephone Cooperative, Inc. 7840 Morgan County Highway P. O. Box 119 Sunbright, TN 37872

Trevor R Bonnstetter General Manager West Kentucky Rural Telephone Cooperative 237 North Eighth Street P. O. Box 649 Mayfield, KY 42066-0649 Keith Gabbard General Manager Peoples Rural Telephone Cooperative P. O. Box 159 McKee, KY 40447 Honorable John N Hughes Attorney at Law 124 West Todd Street Frankfort, KENTUCKY 40601

Ms. Bethany Bowersock In House Counsel SE Acquisitions, LLC 1901 Eastpoint Parkway Louisville, KY 40223 Paul D Gearheart VP / General Manager Gearheart Communications Company, Inc. dba 20 Laynesville Road P. O. Box 160 Harold, KY 41635 Norman J Kennard Thomas, Long, Niesen & Kennard 212 Locust Street Suite 500 Harrisburg, PENNSYLVANIA 17101

Honorable Douglas F Brent Attorney at Law Stoll Keenon Ogden, PLLC 2000 PNC Plaza 500 W Jefferson Street Louisville, KENTUCKY 40202-2828 W A Gillum General Manager Mountain Rural Telephone Cooperative 405 Main Street P. O. Box 399 West Liberty, KY 41472-0399 Mary K Keyer General Counsel AT&T Communications of the South Central 601 W Chestnut St, 4th Floor East Louisville, KY 40203

Honorable Ann Jouett K. Brenzel Corporate Counsel Cincinnati Bell Telephone Company 201 E. Fourth Street P. O. Box 2301 Cincinnati, OH 45201-2301

William K Grigsby Vice President/General Manager Thacker-Grigsby Telephone Company, Inc. P. O. Box 789 Hindman, KY 41822 Honorable Mary K Keyer General Counsel/Kentucky BellSouth Telecommunications, LLC dba AT&T 601 W. Chestnut Street 4th Floor East Louisville, KY 40203

Kimberly Caswell Associate General Counsel Verizon PO Box 110, MC FLTC0007 Tampa, FLORIDA 33601-0110

William Haas US LEC of Tennessee, LLC dba PAETEC 6801 Morrison Blvd Charlotte, NC 28211 Chris Lawrence Interim General Manager South Central Rural Telephone Cooperative 1399 Happy Valley Road P. O. Box 159 Glasgow, KY 42141-0159

Ruth Conley CEO Foothills Rural Telephone Cooperative 1621 Kentucky Route 40 W P. O. Box 240 Staffordsville, KY 41256 David L Haga Verizon 1320 N. Courthouse Road Arlington, VIRGINIA 22201 Honorable James Dean Liebman Attorney at Law Liebman & Liebman 403 West Main Street P. O. Box 478 Frankfort, KENTUCKY 40602 Honorable Oran S McFarlan Attorney at Law Yunker & Park, PLC P.O. Box 21784 Lexington, KENTUCKY 40522-1784 Harlon E Parker CEO Ballard Rural Telephone Cooperative Corporation, 159 W. 2nd Street P. O. Box 209 La Center, KY 42056-0209 Jeanne Shearer
VP - State Government Afairs
Windstream Kentucky West, LLC
130 West New Circle Road, Suite 170
Lexington, KY 40505

John B Messenger Vice President & Associate General Counsel PAETEC 600 Willowbrook Office Park Fairport, NEW YORK 14450 Thomas E Preston CEO/Executive Vice President Duo County Telephone Cooperative Corporation, P. O. Box 80 Jamestown, KY 41269 Tony A Taylor BellSouth Telecommunications, LLC dba AT&T 601 W. Chestnut Street 4th Floor East Louisville, KY 40203

Demetrios G. (Jim) Metropoulos Mayer Brown LLP 71 South Wacker Drive Chicago, ILLINOIS 60606 Honorable Hance Price Attorney at Law Frankfort Electric & Water Plant Board 317 W. Second Street P. O. Box 308 Frankfort, KY 40602 Stephen D Thompson Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP 1400 PNC Plaza 500 West Jefferson Street Louisville, KENTUCKY 40202

Honorable Robert C Moore Attorney At Law Hazelrigg & Cox, LLP 415 West Main Street P.O. Box 676 Frankfort, KENTUCKY 40602 Mary Pat Regan
President
BellSouth Telecommunications, LLC dba AT&T
601 W. Chestnut Street
4th Floor East
Louisville, KY 40203

Nancy J White President & CEO North Central Telephone Cooperative, Inc. 872 Highway 52 By-Pass P. O. Box 70 Lafayette, TN 37083-0070

Bruce Mottern
Manager - State Government Affairs
Leslie County Telephone Company, Inc.
TDS Telecom
10025 Investment Drive, Suite 200
Knoxville, TN 37932

Carolyn Ridley Vice President - Regulatory tw telecom of kentucky, Ilc 555 Church Street; Suite 2300 Nashville, KENTUCKY 37219 Allison Willoughby Assistant General Manager Brandenburg Telephone Company, Inc. 200 Telco Road P. O. Box 599 Brandenburg, KY 40108

Bruce Mottern
Manager - State Government Affairs
Lewisport Telephone Company, Inc.
TDS Telecom
10025 Investment Drive, Suite 200
Knoxville, TN 37932

Honorable John E Selent Attorney at Law Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP 101 South Fifth Street Suite 2500 Louisville, KENTUCKY 40202 Honorable Katherine K Yunker Yunker & Park PLC P.O. Box 21784 Lexington, KENTUCKY 40522-1784

Dulaney L O'Roark III VP & General Counsel - SE Region Verizon 5055 North Point Parkway Alpharetta, GEORGIA 30022 Jeanne Shearer
VP - State Government Afairs
Windstream Kentucky East, LLC
130 W New Circle Road, Suite 170
Lexington, KY 40505

Laurence J Zielke Zielke Law Firm PLLC 1250 Meidinger Tower 462 South Fourth Avenue Louisville, KENTUCKY 40202-3465