COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

AN INVESTIGATION INTO THE INTRASTATE)	ADMINISTRATIVE
SWITCHED ACCESS RATES OF ALL)	CASE NO.
KENTUCKY INCUMBENT AND COMPETITIVE)	2010-00398
LOCAL EXCHANGE CARRIERS)	

ORDER

This matter arose upon two motions for full intervention: one filed jointly by MCImetro Transmission Access Transmission Services LLC d/b/a Verizon Access Transmission Services, MCI Communications Services, Inc. d/b/a Verizon Business Services, Bell Atlantic Communications, Inc. d/b/a Verizon Long Distance, NYNEX Long Distance Company d/b/a Verizon Enterprise Solutions, TTI National, Inc., Teleconnect Long Distance Service & Systems d/b/a Telecom*USA and Verizon Select Services, Inc. (collectively, "Verizon") by counsel; and the other filed by SE Acquisitions, LLC d/b/a SouthEast Telephone ("SouthEast") by counsel, pursuant to 807 KAR 5:001, Section 3(8). It appears to the Commission that these intervenors are likely to present issues and develop facts that will assist the Commission in fully considering the matter without unduly complicating or disrupting the proceedings.

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that:

- 1. Verizon's and SouthEast's motions to intervene are granted.
- 2. Verizon and SouthEast shall be entitled to the full rights of parties and shall be served with the Commission's Orders and with filed testimony, exhibits,

pleadings, correspondence, and all other documents submitted by parties after the date of this Order.

- 3. Should Verizon or SouthEast file documents of any kind with the Commission in the course of these proceedings, Verizon and SouthEast shall also serve a copy of said documents on all other parties of record.
- 4. Verizon and SouthEast shall comply with all provisions of the Commission's Order of November 5, 2010 related to the electronic filing of documents.
 - 5. Within five days of entry of this Order, Verizon and SouthEast shall:
- a. Notify the Commission and all other parties of record in writing of the electronic mail address to which all electronic notices and messages related to this proceeding should be served; and
- b. File a written statement as to whether they, or their agents, are capable of receiving electronic transmissions, and whether they waive any right to service of Commission Orders by United States mail.

By the Commission

ENTERED DEC 2 7 2010

KENTUCKY PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

ATTEST:

Hell Deroven by Stephan, Bell Executive Director John Lee Barnes President Logan Telephone Cooperative, Inc. 10725 Bowling Green Road P. O. Box 97 Auburn, KY 42206 Paul D Gearheart VP / General Manager Gearheart Communications Company, Inc. dba 20 Laynesville Road P. O. Box 160 Harold, KY 41635 Honorable Mary K Keyer General Counsel/Kentucky BellSouth Telecommunications, Inc. dba AT&T 601 W. Chestnut Street 4th Floor East Louisville, KY 40203

Trevor R Bonnstetter General Manager West Kentucky Rural Telephone Cooperative 237 North Eighth Street P. O. Box 649 Mayfield, KY 42066-0649

W A Gillum General Manager Mountain Telephone Cooperative, Inc. 405 Main Street P. O. Box 399 West Liberty, KY 41472-0399 Honorable James Dean Liebman Attorney at Law Liebman & Liebman 403 West Main Street P. O. Box 478 Frankfort, KY 40602

Ms. Bethany Bowersock In House Counsel SE Acquisitions, LLC 106 Scott Avenue Pikeville, KY 41501 William K Grigsby
Vice President/General Manager
Thacker-Grigsby Telephone Company, Inc.
60 Communications Lane
P. O. Box 789
Hindman, KY 41822

William W Magruder Executive Vice President Duo County Telephone Cooperative Corporation, 2150 N. Main Street P. O. Box 80 Jamestown, KY 42629

Honorable Douglas F Brent Attorney at Law Stoll Keenon Ogden, PLLC 2000 PNC Plaza 500 W Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202-2828 David L Haga Verizon 1320 N. Courthouse Road Arlington, VA 22201 Demetrios G. (Jim) Metropoulos Mayer Brown LLP 71 South Wacker Drive Chicago, IL 60606

Honorable Ann Jouett K. Brenzel Corporate Counsel Cincinnati Bell Telephone Company 201 E. Fourth Street P. O. Box 2301 Cincinnati, OH 45201-2301

James Hamby
Office Manager
Highland Telephone Cooperative, Inc.
7840 Morgan County Highway
P. O. Box 119
Sunbright, TN 37872

Honorable Robert C Moore Attorney At Law Hazelrigg & Cox, LLP 415 West Main Street P.O. Box 676 Frankfort, KY 40602

Kimberly Caswell Associate General Counsel Verizon PO Box 110, MC FLTC0007 Tampa, FL 33601-0110

Honorable John N Hughes Attorney at Law 124 West Todd Street Frankfort, KY 40601 Bruce Mottern
Manager - State Government Affairs
Leslie County Telephone Company, Inc.
TDS Telecom
10025 Investment Drive, Suite 200
Knoxville, TN 37932

Keith Gabbard General Manager Peoples Rural Telephone Cooperative P. O. Box 159 McKee, KY 40447 Mary K Keyer General Counsel AT&T Communications of the South Central 601 W. Chestnut Street 4th Floor East Louisville, KY 40203 Bruce Mottern
Manager - State Government Affairs
Lewisport Telephone Company, Inc.
TDS Telecom
10025 Investment Drive, Suite 200
Knoxville, TN 37932

Bruce Mottern
Manager - State Government Affairs
Salem Telephone Company
TDS Telecom
10025 Investment Drive, Suite 200
Knoxville, TN 37932

Carolyn Ridley Vice President - Regulatory tw telecom of kentucky, Ilc 555 Church Street; Suite 2300 Nashville, KY 37219 Allison Willoughby Assistant General Manager Brandenburg Telephone Company, Inc. 200 Telco Road P. O. Box 599 Brandenburg, KY 40108

Dulaney L O'Roark III VP & General Counsel - SE Region Verizon 5055 North Point Parkway Alpharetta, GA 30022 Honorable John E Selent Attorney at Law Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP 1400 PNC Plaza 500 West Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202 Honorable Katherine K Yunker Yunker & Park PLC P.O. Box 21784 Lexington, KY 40522-1784

Harlon E Parker CEO Ballard Rural Telephone Cooperative Corporation, 159 W. 2nd Street P. O. Box 209 La Center, KY 42056-0209 Jeanne Shearer VP - State Government Afairs Windstream Kentucky East, LLC 4139 Oregon Pike Ephrata, PA 17522 Honorable Katherine K Yunker 1-800-RECONEX 2500 Industrial Ave. Hubbard, OR 97032

Max Phipps
Manager
South Central Rural Telephone Cooperative
1399 Happy Valley Road
P. O. Box 159
Glasgow, KY 42141-0159

Jeanne Shearer VP - State Government Afairs Windstream Kentucky West, LLC 4139 Oregon Pike Ephrata, PA 17522 Laurence J Zielke Zielke Law Firm PLLC 1250 Meidinger Tower 462 South Fourth Avenue Louisville, KY 40202-3465

Thomas E Preston CEO & General Manager Foothills Rural Telephone Cooperative 1621 Kentucky Route 40 W P. O. Box 240 Staffordsville, KY 41256

Tony A Taylor BellSouth Telecommunications, Inc. dba AT&T 601 W. Chestnut Street 4th Floor East Louisville, KY 40203

Honorable Hance Price Attorney at Law Frankfort Electric & Water Plant Board 317 W. Second Street P. O. Box 308 Frankfort, KY 40602 Stephen D Thompson Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP 1400 PNC Plaza 500 West Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Mary Pat Regan President BellSouth Telecommunications, Inc. dba AT&T 601 W. Chestnut Street 4th Floor East Louisville, KY 40203 Nancy J White President & CEO North Central Telephone Cooperative, Inc. 872 Highway 52 By-Pass P. O. Box 70 Lafayette, TN 37083-0070