## COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

## BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

AN EXAMINATION BY THE PUBLIC SERVICE	)	
COMMISSION OF THE ENVIRONMENTAL	)	
SURCHARGE MECHANISM OF EAST KENTUCKY	)	
POWER COOPERATIVE, INC. FOR THE	)	CASE NO.
SIX-MONTH BILLING PERIOD ENDING	)	2010-00319
JUNE 30, 2010; AND THE PASS-THROUGH	)	
MECHANISM FOR ITS SIXTEEN MEMBER	)	
DISTRIBUTION COOPERATIVES	)	

## ORDER

The Commission's September 7, 2010 Order established a procedural schedule providing for data requests, an informal conference, and intervenor testimony. No parties have requested intervenor status concerning the billing period under review in this proceeding.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that no later than ten days from the date of this Order, East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc. shall file a statement of whether there are any material issues of fact that warrant a hearing or whether this case may be submitted for adjudication based on the existing record without a hearing.

By the Commission

ENTERED

DEC 1 0 2010

KENTUCKY PUBLIC
ISERVICE COMMISSION

Executive Director

Allen Anderson President & CEO South Kentucky R.E.C.C. 925-929 N. Main Street P. O. Box 910 Somerset, KY 42502-0910 Carol Ann Fraley President & CEO Grayson R.E.C.C. 109 Bagby Park Grayson, KY 41143 Barry L Myers Manager Taylor County R.E.C.C. 625 West Main Street P. O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719

Daniel W Brewer Vice President & CEO Blue Grass Energy Cooperative Corp. 1201 Lexington Road P. O. Box 990 Nicholasville, KY 40340-0990 Ted Hampton Manager Cumberland Valley Electric, Inc. Highway 25E P. O. Box 440 Gray, KY 40734 Christopher S Perry President & CEO Fleming-Mason Energy Cooperative P. O. Box 328 Flemingsburg, KY 41041

Anthony S Campbell President & CEO East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc. 4775 Lexington Road P. O. Box 707 Winchester, KY 40392-0707 Larry Hicks General Manager Salt River Electric Cooperative Corp. 111 West Brashear Avenue P. O. Box 609 Bardstown, KY 40004 Bill Prather President & CEO Farmers R.E.C.C. 504 South Broadway P. O. Box 1298 Glasgow, KY 42141-1298

Sharon K Carson Finance & Accounting Manager Jackson Energy Cooperative 115 Jackson Energy Lane McKee, KY 40447 Kerry K Howard CEO Licking Valley R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 605 271 Main Street West Liberty, KY 41472 Mark Stallons
President & CEO
Owen Electric Cooperative, Inc.
8205 Highway 127 North
P. O. Box 400
Owenton, KY 40359

Roger Cowden Frost Brown Todd, LLC 250 West Main Street, Suite 2800 Lexington, KY 40507-1749

James L Jacobus
President & CEO
Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corporation
1009 Hustonville Road
P. O. Box 87
Danville, KY 40423-0087

Paul G Embs President & CEO Clark Energy Cooperative, Inc. 2640 Ironworks Road P. O. Box 748 Winchester, KY 40392-0748 Debbie Martin President & CEO Shelby Energy Cooperative, Inc. 620 Old Finchville Road Shelbyville, KY 40065

David Estepp President & General Manager Big Sandy R.E.C.C. 504 11th Street Paintsville, KY 41240-1422 Michael L Miller President & CEO Nolin R.E.C.C. 411 Ring Road Elizabethtown, KY 42701-6767