## COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

## BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Į	ln	tl	he	M	lat	tei	r of	F٠
١		L I	162	10	a	ıcı		١.

AN EXAMINATION BY THE PUBLIC SERVICE	)	
COMMISSION OF THE ENVIRONMENTAL	)	
SURCHARGE MECHANISM OF EAST	)	
KENTUCKY POWER COOPERATIVE, INC. FOR	)	CASE NO.
THE SIX-MONTH BILLING PERIOD ENDING	)	2010-00021
DECEMBER 31, 2009 AND THE PASS-	)	
THROUGH MECHANISM FOR ITS SIXTEEN	)	
MEMBER DISTRIBUTION COOPERATIVES	)	

## COMMISSION STAFF'S NOTICE OF INFORMAL CONFERENCE

Commission Staff hereby schedules an informal conference on July 7, 2010 at 10:00 a.m., Eastern Daylight Time, at the Commission's offices at 211 Sower Boulevard, Frankfort, Kentucky, for the purpose of discussing East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc.'s April 30, 2010 Responses to Commission Staff's Information Request.

Executive Director

Public Service Commission

P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, KY 40602

DATED: JUN 3 0 2010

cc: Parties of Record

Allen Anderson President & CEO South Kentucky R.E.C.C. 925-929 N. Main Street P. O. Box 910 Somerset, KY 42502-0910 Larry Hicks
General Manager
Salt River Electric Cooperative Corp.
111 West Brashear Avenue
P. O. Box 609
Bardstown, KY 40004

Bill Prather President & CEO Farmers R.E.C.C. 504 South Broadway P. O. Box 1298 Glasgow, KY 42141-1298

Daniel W Brewer Vice President & CEO Blue Grass Energy Cooperative Corp. 1201 Lexington Road P. O. Box 990 Nicholasville, KY 40340-0990 Kerry K Howard CEO Licking Valley R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 605 271 Main Street West Liberty, KY 41472 Bobby D Sexton President Big Sandy R.E.C.C. 504 11th Street Paintsville, KY 41240-1422

Anthony S Campbell President & CEO East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc. 4775 Lexington Road P. O. Box 707 Winchester, KY 40392-0707 James L Jacobus
President & CEO
Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corporation
1009 Hustonville Road
P. O. Box 87
Danville, KY 40423-0087

Mark Stallons
President & CEO
Owen Electric Cooperative, Inc.
8205 Highway 127 North
P. O. Box 400
Owenton, KY 40359

Sharon K Carson Finance & Accounting Manager Jackson Energy Cooperative 115 Jackson Energy Lane McKee, KY 40447 Debbie Martin President & CEO Shelby Energy Cooperative, Inc. 620 Old Finchville Road Shelbyville, KY 40065

Paul G Embs
President & CEO
Clark Energy Cooperative, Inc.
2640 Ironworks Road
P. O. Box 748
Winchester, KY 40392-0748

Michael L Miller President & CEO Nolin R.E.C.C. 411 Ring Road Elizabethtown, KY 42701-6767

Carol Ann Fraley President & CEO Grayson R.E.C.C. 109 Bagby Park Grayson, KY 41143 Barry L Myers Manager Taylor County R.E.C.C. 625 West Main Street P. O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719

Ted Hampton Manager Cumberland Valley Electric, Inc. Highway 25E P. O. Box 440 Gray, KY 40734 Christopher S Perry President & CEO Fleming-Mason Energy Cooperative P. O. Box 328 Flemingsburg, KY 41041