COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

CONSIDERATION OF THE NEW FEDERAL STANDARDS OF THE ENERGY INDEPENDENCE AND SECURITY ACT OF 2007

CASE NO. 2008-00408

ORDER

The Commission, on its own motion, HEREBY ORDERS that:

1. The parties to this proceeding shall have ten days from the date of this Order in which to submit a written request for hearing in this matter.

2. Any party requesting a hearing shall identify in its request the issues that it wishes to address at such hearing and the witnesses that it intends to call, and shall further summarize the expected testimony of its witnesses.

3. If no requests for hearing are received within ten days of the date of this Order, this matter shall stand submitted for decision on the existing evidentiary record.

By the Commission

ENTERED MAR 1 7 2010 ICKY PUBLIC ICE COMMISSIC

ATTEST Direbt Exec

Allen Anderson Manager South Kentucky R.E.C.C. 925-929 N. Main Street P. O. Box 910 Somerset, KY 42502-0910

Lonnie E Bellar VP - State Regulation Kentucky Utilities Company 220 W. Main Street P. O. Box 32010 Louisville, KY 40202

Lonnie E Bellar VP - State Regulation Louisville Gas and Electric Company 220 W. Main Street P. O. Box 32010 Louisville, KY 40202

Daniel W Brewer Vice President & CEO Blue Grass Energy Cooperative Corp. 1201 Lexington Road P. O. Box 990 Nicholasville, KY 40340-0990

John B Brown Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer Delta Natural Gas Company, Inc. 3617 Lexington Road Winchester, KY 40391

Anthony Campbell President/CEO East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc. 4775 Lexington Road P. O. Box 707 Winchester, KY 40392-0707

Sharon K Carson Finance & Accounting Manager Jackson Energy Cooperative 115 Jackson Energy Lane McKee, KY 40447 Judy Cooper Manager, Regulatory Services Columbia Gas of Kentucky, Inc. 2001 Mercer Road P. O. Box 14241 Lexington, KY 40512-4241

Rocco D'Ascenzo Senior Counsel Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. 139 East 4th Street, R. 25 At II P. O. Box 960 Cincinnati, OH 45201

Honorable Scott H DeBroff Attorney at Law Rhoads & Sinon, LLP One South Market Square PO Box 1146 Harrisburg, PA 17108-1146

Paul G Embs President & CEO Clark Energy Cooperative, Inc. 2640 Ironworks Road P. O. Box 748 Winchester, KY 40392-0748

Carol H Fraley President & CEO Grayson R.E.C.C. 109 Bagby Park Grayson, KY 41143

Mark David Goss Frost, Brown, Todd, LLC 250 West Main Street Suite 2700 Lexington, KY 40507

Ted Hampton Manager Cumberland Valley Electric, Inc. Highway 25E P. O. Box 440 Gray, KY 40734 Larry Hicks General Manager Salt River Electric Cooperative Corp. 111 West Brashear Avenue P. O. Box 609 Bardstown, KY 40004

Kerry K Howard CEO Licking Valley R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 605 271 Main Street West Liberty, KY 41472

Honorable Dennis G Howard II Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General Utility & Rate 1024 Capital Center Drive Suite 200 Frankfort, KY 40601-8204

James L Jacobus President & CEO Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corporation 1009 Hustonville Road P. O. Box 87 Danville, KY 40423-0087

Honorable Tyson A Kamuf Attorney at Law Sullivan, Mountjoy, Stainback & Miller, PSC 100 St. Ann Street P.O. Box 727 Owensboro, KY 42302-0727

Honorable Michael L Kurtz Attorney at Law Boehm, Kurtz & Lowry 36 East Seventh Street Suite 1510 Cincinnati, OH 45202

Mark Martin VP Rates & Regulatory Affairs Atmos Energy Corporation 3275 Highland Pointe Drive Owensboro, KY 42303 Debbie Martin President & CEO Shelby Energy Cooperative, Inc. 620 Old Finchville Road Shelbyville, KY 40065

Burns E Mercer President & CEO Meade County R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 489 Brandenburg, KY 40108-0489

Michael L Miller President & CEO Nolin R.E.C.C. 411 Ring Road Elizabethtown, KY 42701-6767

Barry L Myers Manager Taylor County R.E.C.C. 100 West Main Street P. O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719

Sanford Novick President & CEO Kenergy Corp. P. O. Box 18 Henderson, KY 42419

G. Kelly Nuckols President & CEO Jackson Purchase Energy Corporation 2900 Irvin Cobb Drive P. O. Box 4030 Paducah, KY 42002-4030

Christopher S Perry President & CEO Fleming-Mason Energy Cooperative P. O. Box 328 Flemingsburg, KY 41041 Bill Prather President & CEO Farmers R.E.C.C. 504 South Broadway P. O. Box 1298 Glasgow, KY 42141-1298

Bobby D Sexton President Big Sandy R.E.C.C. 504 11th Street Paintsville, KY 41240-1422

Iris G Skidmore 415 W. Main Street, Suite 2 Frankfort, KY 40601

Mark Stallons President & CEO Owen Electric Cooperative, Inc. 8205 Highway 127 North P. O. Box 400 Owenton, KY 40359

Errol K Wagner Director of Regulatory Services American Electric Power 101A Enterprise Drive P. O. Box 5190 Frankfort, KY 40602

Albert Yockey VP of of Governmental Relations Big Rivers Electric Corporation 201 Third Street Henderson, KY 42419-0024