## COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

## BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

AN EXAMINATION BY THE PUBLIC SERVICE	)		
COMMISSION OF THE APPLICATION OF THE	j		
FUEL ADJUSTMENT CLAUSE OF OWEN	)	CASE NO.	10460-0
ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE FROM	j		
NOVEMBER 1, 1989 TO APRIL 30, 1990	j		

## ORDER

Pursuant to 807 KAR 5:056, Section 1(11), IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:

- 1. A public hearing shall be held on August 9, 1990, at 9:00 a.m., Eastern Daylight Time, at the Commission's offices in Frankfort, Kentucky, to examine the application of the Fuel Adjustment Clause of Owen Electric Cooperative ("Owen") from November 1, 1989 to April 30, 1990. If no interested party files with the Commission by August 3, 1990 written notice of its intent to attend this hearing, this public hearing shall be cancelled.
- 2. Owen shall file with the Commission on or before July 13, 1990 an affidavit attesting to its compliance or noncompliance with the requirements of 807 KAR 5:056.
- 3. Owen shall publish the following notice not less than 7 days nor more than 21 days prior to the public hearing in a newspaper of general circulation in its service areas or in a trade publication or newsletter going to all customers:

A public hearing will be held on Thursday, August 9, 1990, at 9:00 a.m., Eastern Daylight Time, at the offices of the Kentucky Public Service Commission, 730 Schenkel Lane, Frankfort, Kentucky, to examine the application of the fuel adjustment clause of Owen Electric Cooperative for the period November 1, 1989 to April 30, 1990. Individuals interested in attending this hearing shall notify the Public Service Commission in writing of their intent to attend no later than August 3, 1990. If no notices of intent to attend are received by that date, this hearing will be cancelled. Written notice of intent to attend this hearing should be Lee MacCracken, Executive Director, sent to: Kentucky Public Service Commission, P. O. Box 615, Frankfort, Kentucky 40602.

Done at Frankfort, Kentucky, this 21st day of June, 1990.

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Chairman

Vice Chairman

ommissioner

ልጥጥክርጥ.

Executive Director