

supplied a list of all active runcipal electric systems (www.mepak.org). Kentucky has 30 municipal systems serving over 500,000 customers. Thirteen of these are provided wholesale power by the Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA) and are regulated by them. The others are self-regulated by the municipality. The boundaries for the municipal systems were either derived from the Public Service Commission's certified territory maps, or from boundaries submitted for informational purposes to the PSC from the municipals. If the municipal service area boundaries were unknown, a circle was placed around the urbanized area.

## 10 5 0 10 20 30 40 50 Miles

1050 10 20 30 40 50 60 Kilometers

Kentucky Public Service Commission July 29, 2005