Incumbent Local Exchange Carriers Legend Counties Incumbent Local Exchange Carriers (ILECs) are the companies The colored areas are based on the exchange area, the geographic area AT&T Kentucky originally franchised by the Kentucky Public Service Commission as in which telephone prices and services are the same for an incumbent Ballard Rural Telephone Cooperative the sole provider of local telephone service within a specific geographic local exchange carrier. These areas do not necessarily coincide with Brandenburg Telephone Company, Inc. area. This map shows those companies that were providing service county boundaries. on the effective date of the Telecommunications Act of 1996 or their Cincinnati Bell Telephone Company successor companies. Coalfields Telephone Company Now that the industry has been deregulated, several companies may **Duo County Telephone Cooperative** offer service in a single area. New ones entering the market are Foothills Rural Telephone Competitive Local Exchange Carriers (CLECs), which are not associated with a geographic area and are not shown on this map. Highland Telephone Cooperative Cincinnati Leslie County Telephone Company, Inc. Bell Pendleton Bracken Lewisport Telephone Company, Inc. Carroll Mason Logan Telephone Cooperative, Inc. Robertson Henry Harrison Windstream KY E Mountain Telephone Cooperative, Inc. Oldham North Central Telephone AT&T Kentucky Nicholas. Scott Franklir Bourbon Shelby Peoples Rural Telephone Jefferson Lawrence Salem Telephone Company Woodford Windstream Spencer Fayette Lewisport Anderson Clark South Central Rural Telephone Menifee Mountain Foothills Brandenburg Bullitt Johnson Windstream Thacker-Grisby Telephone Mercer Henderson KY E Breckinridge Daviess Washington West Kentucky Rural Telephone Madison Hardin AT&T Kentucky Union Garrard Boyle Windstream Kentucky East Floyd Breathitt Marion McLean Windstream Kentucky West Coalfields Pike Ohio Windstream KY E AT&T Kentucky Lincoln Peoples Thacker-Crittenden Grayson Rockcastle Jackson Grisby Hopkins Perry Windstream KY E Salem Livingston Muhlenberg Edmonson Windstream County Windstream KY E Caldwell Laurel Pulaski Ballard Ballard McCracken Lyon Russell Logan Warren Windstream Duo County South Central Marshall Christian KYE Logan Todd Trigg Graves McCreary AT&T Kentucky Whitley West Kentucky Hickman Clinton Highland North Central Logan AT&T Kentucky Calloway Fulton Disclaimer: All information within this product is believed accurate but is not guaranteed without error. While attempts have been

made to insure the correctness of the information presented, neither the Kentucky Public Service Commission nor any party involved in

All critical information should be independently verified.

Kentucky Public Service Commission

August 27, 2007

the creation and compilation of this data guarantees the accuracy or completeness of the data, nor its suitability for a particular use.

80

20

100